The Heart of the Forest Cycle

The Heart of the Forest Cycle is a loosely bound series of novellas, short stories centered around the four kingdoms of faery (Spring, Summer, Autumn, and Winter) after the destruction of the mortal realm. Basically Mad Max with faeries…did I just actually say that?

Yes, yes I did.

Principle Characters

Here: a half-harpy, a storyteller
Away: a cait sidhe

Books and publication schedule

These stories and characters are tricky for me to write. I have several drafts but the revision process is tripping me up. At this time, I am not sure when any of the novellas will be ready, however, I do want to self-publish something from this series in 2021. In the meantime, Here’s backstory is already out in the world in the All Worlds Wayfarer Anthology: Through Other Eyes.

Always and Never: the story of Spider and Fly. How most of the humans died and what happened to the world after.

Morning and Evening: the story of how the right fay king was slain by the wrong person and faery was forever changed.

Here and Away: the story of Here and Away. How mistakes were mended and everything was put right…kinda.

Other heart of the forest cycle stories

All Worlds Wayfarer: Through Other Eyes Anthology features Here’s backstory, The Harpy’s Son.

Image credits

Character portraits for The Heart of the Forest Cycle were created by Thom Thornhill.